I've never heard that turn of phrase used when deciding whether to award a PT.
I think you are even more confused than I?I need to find a different clip - Piardi uses it when explaining to the Connacht captain why it's not a PT.
I conflated the two - similar incidents happened in each game. One got it right, the other botched it.Might be better to post the clip you are actually referring to!
not available in my country it says......I posted the clip from the game where the right call was made, not the wrong one
Starts at about 1:20
apparently that is not what is being discussed! LOL.Head contact may have been accidental, but was the tackler low enough to begin with?
If not, then foul play has stopped a try being scored and a PT seems in order.
I think that he got that wrong. Both the judgement and law....I posted the clip from the game where the right call was made, not the wrong one
Starts at about 1:20