Recent content by wrighty

  1. W

    Uncontested scrums

    Just to clarify Crossref , the team that causes the uncontested scrum may not replace the player who caused it , so they must play with 8 forwards and 6 backs ?
  2. W

    Uncontested scrums

    Just to clarify Crossref , the team that causes the uncontested scrum may not replace the player who caused it , so they must play with 8 forwards and 6 backs ?
  3. W

    Uncontested scrums

    I can't find this in the 2018 law book , not covered by Laws 3 or 19 , I know it was part of last years Global trials , but are we still playing to it and if so which law covers it ?
  4. W

    Uncontested scrums

    I can't find this in the 2018 law book , not covered by Laws 3 or 19 , I know it was part of last years Global trials , but are we still playing to it and if so which law covers it ?
  5. W

    Ball taken back into 22

    On further scrutiny I think you’re right becket , it was a near charge down and the referee clearly warns the players in front not to advance !
  6. W

    Ball taken back into 22

    On further scrutiny I think you’re right becket , it was a near charge down and the referee clearly warns the players in front not to advance !
  7. W

    Ball taken back into 22

    Clermont v Saracens 17/12. In 30th minute Clermont kicked downfield , ball was half charged down by Sarries player and carried on into Sarries 22 , Sarries fielded and were able to kick direct into touch . Wasn't the ball taken in by Sarries due to the half charge down ?
  8. W

    Ball taken back into 22

    Clermont v Saracens 17/12. In 30th minute Clermont kicked downfield , ball was half charged down by Sarries player and carried on into Sarries 22 , Sarries fielded and were able to kick direct into touch . Wasn't the ball taken in by Sarries due to the half charge down ?
  9. W

    another touch incident ...

    If the player was already in touch when he jumped and the ball crosses the plane before he knocks it back, then even if he was in mid air he is still in touch , so to me it should be his teams throw in, as both player and ball were clearly in touch . If he had taken off inside the field of play...
  10. W

    another touch incident ...

    If the player was already in touch when he jumped and the ball crosses the plane before he knocks it back, then even if he was in mid air he is still in touch , so to me it should be his teams throw in, as both player and ball were clearly in touch . If he had taken off inside the field of play...
  11. W

    [Ruck] New tactics being deployed from new law changes

    Qu 1 Should read ''being over the ball '' ! Typo !
  12. W

    [Ruck] New tactics being deployed from new law changes

    Qu 1 Should read ''being over the ball '' ! Typo !
  13. W

    [Ruck] New tactics being deployed from new law changes

    Two questions 1. Does being ''over the tackled player'' actually start the ruck from a defender's point of view , allowing for the fact that the ball maybe placed a good arms length behind the tackled player , possibly a metre away from the tackler ,so he / she is not over it yet ? 2. When the...
  14. W

    [Ruck] New tactics being deployed from new law changes

    Two questions 1. Does being ''over the tackled player'' actually start the ruck from a defender's point of view , allowing for the fact that the ball maybe placed a good arms length behind the tackled player , possibly a metre away from the tackler ,so he / she is not over it yet ? 2. When the...
  15. W

    Lions Series - Accidental Offsite?

    No . Ken Owens was running back and CAUGHT the ball , his choice , at what stage of the split second did he decide to drop it ? He was better placed than anyone to see who played the ball first and should have left it as he was in front of his own man .